Cosmic Love

I took the stars from my eyes, and then I made a map
And knew that somehow I could find my way back
Then I heard your heart beating, you were in the darkness too
So I stayed in the darkness with you

The stars, the moon, they have all been blown out
You left me in the dark
No dawn, no day, I’m always in this twilight
In the shadow of your heart

-Florence and the Machine, Cosmic Love

Welcome Home

Sleep don’t visit, so I choke on sun, and the days blur into one
And the backs of my eyes hum with things I’ve never done

Sheets are swaying from an old clothesline
Like a row of captured ghosts over old dead grass
Was never much, but we’ve made the most
Welcome home…

Beautiful song called “Welcome Home” by Radical Face

Me

Sometimes
My emotions are:
Far too strong
Far too intense
Far too passionate
I am either completely invested and interested in
Something or someone
Or I am completely disinterested and do not care
Not a bit
I might even hate it or them
When I love
I love with everything I have
With everything I am
I am loyal
I will never leave
I will fight until the bitter end
I never let go
I’m always the last one standing
When everyone has waved their white flag
And left the battlefield
I still stand
Holding my shield
My sword
Unwilling to stop fighting for what I believe
For what I love
For who I love
It’s in my nature
In my blood
In my heart
In my soul
It’s me
Wildly passionate
Intense
Fiercely loyal
Unyielding
Me.

Original Work: KH 09/23/13